top of page
Search
  • Terri

Autism Awareness Month

Tomorrow marks the start of Autism Awareness Month, and the autism support network where I work had planned to mark the occasion by hosting several presentations and drop-in sessions in a variety of work locations throughout the week.


We had planned to get the message out there about autism; what is, how it affects those whose lives it touches, what the support network is and how it could help our workforce, and what autism can look like in our workplace.


Very lofty ambitions, all brought to naught because of the ongoing situation with COVID-19. These plans haven’t been abandoned, they’re simple postponed.


In the meantime, I figure I can still do my part.


I’d like to invite you to ask me anything you would like to about autism. Anything at all. Even if you think it is a silly question, or if you think it might be too personal. For the entirety of April, I want to be an open book.


You can either ask your question in the comments, or if you’d rather you can drop me an email.




34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page